D3TV Archives
    Latest News
    Daily Event Info
    Event Pre-Entry
    Tech Info
    Track news
    State Champs
    Race Info
    NHRA Divisions
    Join NHRA
    Hall of Fame
    LODRS Contng
    Summit Contng
    Jegs Super Quick
    Summit ET Series
   Youth Racing
   Chassis Inspector

William Tharpe, Director
PO Box 34300
Indianapolis, IN 46234
Ph: (317) 969-8890

NHRA member tracks to host NHRA State Championships


The National Hot Rod Association has announced the formation of the NHRA State Championships, a special-event program for its member tracks and E.T. bracket racers beginning in the 2010 season. With member tracks across the country as well as in Canada and Puerto Rico, the program will recognize and award grassroots racers with a unique, specially designed NHRA State Championships Wally plaque.

Much like state high school athletic associations that conduct state championships in school sporting events, NHRA will designate and recognize one annual event per state that boasts NHRA member tracks as the official NHRA Drag Racing State Championships.

NHRA State Championships events will be held at Silver Dollar Raceway in Reynolds, Ga., Sept. 5; Coles County Dragway USA in Charleston, Ill., July 12; Great Lakes Dragaway in Union Grove, Wis., July 17; and Kearney Raceway Park in Kearney, Neb., July 31-Aug. 1. Other states and provinces will be listed on the NHRA divisional Web sites and NHRA.com.

E.T. bracket categories that are part of the NHRA Summit Racing Series and a Jr. Dragster class contested in the state and NHRA geographic division will receive official NHRA State Championships designation.

The new program joins NHRA’s National DRAGSTER Challenge, NHRA Aerospace Components King of the Track, and NHRA Jr. Drag Racing League Challenge lineup of special events.

For more information regarding your NHRA State Championships event, contact your NHRA division office.

Division 3 News Archives
Division 3 Latest News